Week Thirteenish

Another interesting week(s)

Been a little uninspired to write, but things have happened.

I did a lovely little ceremony with my best mate, not so sick this time. I feel like vipassana and lack of impatience has really paid off dividends. Although aya told me I really should try and meditate more. Fair point. Very excited to explore further in the near future.

The weather is warming up real nice, its sweaty doing anything at the moment.. Ilove it.

Bloody rats ate my entire arioacarpus collection. Such is life I suppose. They must taste good, they leave my lophophoras alone so thats the main thing.

Heres my local land mullet.

Heres the 5 foot long goanna thats beem wandering past my bedroom!


Oh yes he is big. But shy. Cute.

Heres the new  graft a friend gave me. Thanks nrivers! Ilove it. Potted up now.

Heres one of my new arios that is now rat poo. I hope they realise this means I will turn them into food for the 5 foot goanna.

On the up side Ihave got some vegies in the ground that havent been eaten  – yet – ordered lots of vegie seeds, got some new grafts happening, cleaning up the house in preparation for my lovely partner to arrive, funny how you only notice the clutter when you think of someone else living in you space!

I finally figured out that it is microbats coming and shitting in my bathtub every night! I dont really get why they are shitting there at night… being nocturnal I would have thought they would be doing that during the day. Anyhow im not really mad, just sick of cleaning their shit. So going to build some microbat nesting boxes. Lovely little things eat all the mozzies! While Im at it might build some boxes for kookaburras and owls and anything else I spot in the area. Gonna wait til Jess arrives so we can do the fun stuff together.
No luck with the Wildlife camera yet, and I just broke my computer so I cant read the SD card at the moment. Will have to wait til Isort out somemore technology.
Feeling very good about life.

One thought on “Week Thirteenish”

Leave a comment